37 Cooks – Teet’s Challenge

We have all gone through major changes in our lives.  Some can be good and some not so good.  My life took a huge turn about ten years ago when I had to stop working because of health issues.   With some help from my therapist, doctors, friends and family, I finally realized life was not ending, a new season was beginning.  A big part of my life now is cooking groups.  I’m in a cookbook group called Cook My Book and I’m in a challenge cooking group called 37 Cooks.   If you look to the right there is a link to the 37 Cooks’ Facebook page.

During the month of November, we have been participating in the Teet’s Food Store challenge.  Teet’s specializes in smoked meats and they were gracious enough to send samples to our Cooks.  I received smoked garlic pork sausage and tasso.   Both products are delicious and something I will definitely use in the future.

Teet’s has been around since 1955.  They are located in Ville Platte, Louisiana which is just up the road from Kaplan, Louisiana where my husband’s family is from.   My husband is really excited that we have found a great market to get some of his Cajun favorites like boudin and andouille sausage.   I have my eye on some other products like boneless pork loin stuffed with garlic, onions, bell pepper, and ground smoked pork sausage.  It’s not listed on the online store.  I found it on their Facebook page and all I have to do is call Luke Deville @ Teet’s to request it and it have it mailed to my home.  He made a special batch of Green Onion Jalapeno Pork Sausage for my friend Mary and he has now added that to the online store. Luke tries his best to accommodate all request.  

A big thanks to Luke Deville at Teet’s Food.  Your products are great and I have enjoyed using them!

These are some of the things that I cooked with my samples from Teet’s:

You can find my recipes at:  37 Cooks:  Linda 

Tasso Egg Salad Tartine

Smoked Garlic Pork Sausage-Squash Saute

Thai Salad with Brooke’s Sweet Chili Garlic Sauce

 

 

 

Crazy Cajun Duck-Tasso Fried Rice

 

Leave a Reply

